Sunday, 24 September 2017

Star Trek: Discovery - The Official Starships Collection

Star Trek: Discovery - The Official Starships Collection is a series of model starships with accompanying magazines, published by Eaglemoss from earl 2018. It is a spin-off series from the long running Star Trek: The Official Starships Collection, focusing solely on Discovery.

The series follows the same basic structure as the original Starships Collection, with each issue including a model starship, and a magazine detailing the ship from both an in-universe and production point of view. The models are larger than standard size in the former collection however (similar sized to the occasional "special" issues of the previous series), and are released monthly (rather than fortnightly).

So far Eaglemoss have announced plans for the series to run for at least twenty issues - The previous series was extending multiple times over it's run, and the number of ships available will of course depend on how long Discovery continues to be produced.

This list is in release order.

#1 USS Shenzhou NCC-1227 (Walker class)

#2 USS Discovery NCC-1031 (Crossfield class)

#3 USS Kerala

#4 Klingon Bird of Prey

#TBA USS Europa

Possible future issues

Series manager Ben Robinson as also implied the series will include the following ships:
  • USS Gagarin NCC-1309, Shepard class
  • USS Clarke NCC-1661, Malachowski class 
  • USS Edison NCC-1683, Hoover class 
  • USS Shran NCC-1413, Magee class
  • USS T'Plana Hath NCC-1004, Engle class 
  • USS Yeager NCC-1437, Cardenas class 

No comments: